Today’s happy stuff

image

#1: Beautiful flowers in my Mum’s lovely garden…

image

Even the weeds here are pretty!

image

#2: being able to fit my Mum’s sewing machine in my hand luggage – yeeeha! I’ve wanted a sewing machine for a LONG time. My Mum has had one for ages/ever but doesn’t use it much. After humming and haa-ing about how to transport it safely we’ve decided to try and get it back VERY CAREFULLY when we fly home. Fingers and everything else crossed!

#3: Despite having had this phone since February I only today realised that the camera has a panoramic shot function and I’ve been having great fun with it!
::just realised the app on my phone won’t let me upload larger shots. Will try later::

2013-08-22 12.42.20

We’re off out to eat later in a new bar/restaurant in Daya Nueva.  Looking forward to it but I’m very aware that the end of our holiday is drawing ever closer and I’ve got really mixed feelings about that.

Leave a Reply

